Star Wars Films (and Shows) in Chronological Order

Starwars 1
star wars

Ah, so the time has come. You are about to embark on the great Star Wars rewatch but want to do things the chronological way! This will take time – quite a bit of time – but you should come out of this more educated in all things based in a galaxy far, far away. Now, as soon as this article is finished, there will probably be a new film or show – but for now, enjoy a detailed list of movies and shows, and good luck on your adventure!

Now, if you’re wondering where ‘Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi fits into all this, the episodes will be scattered. The series contains episodes that land before Episode I and just after Episode III. Though this timeline is not at all perfect, it may be helpful for those who need a simple but comprehensive list in order to know where to begin their journey. There may be a debate on whether or not these episodes should even be split, but unlike other series’ that may have mutual timelines, these episodes happen at distinctly different periods in time.

  • Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi – SERIES
    • Life and Death
    • Justice
    • Choices
  • Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace – FILM
  • Star Wars Tales of the Jedi – SERIES
    • The Sith Lord
  • Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones – FILM
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars – SERIES
  • Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi – SERIES
    • Practice Makes Perfect
  • Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith – FILM
Star Wars Films (and Shows) in Chronological Order 1
Revenge of the Sith
  • Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi – SERIES
    • Resolve
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch – SERIES
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story – FILM
  • Star Wars: Obi-Wan Kenobi – SERIES
  • Star Wars: Rebels – SERIES
  • Star Wars: Andor – SERIES
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – FILM
  • Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope – FILM
  • Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back – FILM
  • Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi – FILM
  • Star Wars: The Mandalorian – SERIES
  • Star Wars: The Book of Boba Fett – SERIES
  • Star Wars: Resistance – SERIES
  • Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens – FILM
  • Star Wars: Episode VIII – The Last Jedi – FILM
  • Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker – FILM

If you’re wondering where ‘Star Wars: Visions’ is – the series has not officially been labeled as ‘canon’ – hence why they have not been added to the list. They are stunning and deserved to be watched!

There have been quite a few announcements for new seasons of existing series, as well as brand-new Series and Movies! Keep coming back to your friends and Chip and Co. and Disney Addicts for all your up-to-date Star Wars news and movie releases!

Did we miss anything on this list? Let us know in the comments below!

Star Wars Films (and Shows) in Chronological Order 2

Let our friends at Destinations to Travel help you book your next Disney Vacation. They are the preferred Travel Agency of Chip and Company and Disney Addicts, and who we use ourselves.

Get started Now for your FREE No Obligation Quote.

Book With our friends at Destinations to Travel

MM slash DD slash YYYY
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Danielle H